Breaking Bad! Review of “The Fly” (Season 3, Episode 10)

For my first real post, I figured I would review one of my favorite current shows. Yes, I’m still on season 3, so I have some catching up to do.

Breaking Bad's Walter White and Jesse Pinkman

Breaking Bad, for me, has always been extremely real and visceral, never failing to really involve me, the viewer, and honestly get me very stressed out by the end of each episode. The Fly was a bit different, which is why I am choosing to review it. For those who watch Breaking Bad, you know that the show not only focuses on Walt and Jesse, but also on all of the other characters present in the show. The Fly was 99% Walt and Jesse only, which I thought was a nice change of pace, and allowed viewers to really get to know the two leads even better.

In a nutshell, Walt sees a fly in the lab, and obsesses over killing it so that it does not contaminate the meth. While this may seem like a trivial storyline, it evolves into conversations between Walt and Jesse that transcend the typical banter between the two. It even harkens back to story-lines from previous seasons, thereby rewarding long-time viewers.

This episode is most definitely one of my favorite from the series, however every single episode is extraordinary. For non-viewers, I extremely recommending trying Breaking Bad out!

One comment on “Breaking Bad! Review of “The Fly” (Season 3, Episode 10)

  1. chrisdb94 says:

    Nice Review, take a minute to look at mine!!

Leave a Reply

